Scottish Chamber Orchestra: Tchaikovsky Serenade

Fri 28 Jun at 7:30pm Corn Exchange, Haddington Friends Save 10%

The SCO bring their summer tour to Haddington with gorgeous music for a summer's night from Elgar, Webern, Mozart and Tchaikovsky.

Event Description

Elgar: Introduction & Allegro
Webern: Langsamer Satz
Mozart: Divertimento in D, K136
Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major Op 48

There is only one word to describe the music in this programme – gorgeous. Elgar’s Introduction and Allegro is redolent of the wistful Edwardian world just before World War One. Webern’s early romantic movement and Mozart’s sparkling Divertimento lead us to Tchaikovsky’s fabulously rich Serenade, full of lush melodies and wonderfully exciting music. We can’t wait for this concert.

Running Time: 2hrs

Venue & Accessibility

This event will be held at Corn Exchange, Court Street, Haddington EH41 3DS.

  • The Corn Exchange has recently been refurbished and we have added a technical infrastructure for the stage, sound and lighting especially for live performances.
  • A selection of interval refreshments are available, and the town has several restaurants and bars.
  • Located on Court Street, the main road through Haddington, there is free parking at the rear of the building.
  • Access into the building is level, with accessible toilets inside.

If you have any access needs or will require assistance from our team during your visit, please contact the box office on 0131 653 5245 / .


£25 (£20)

Book Tickets

Supported By